You are here

About the Awards

The CAUDIT Awards recognise, celebrate and promote the outstanding achievements and innovation of staff working in IT in CAUDIT member organisations, and the application of digital capabilities which positively transform the experience of students, academics and professional staff.

There are five categories in the CAUDIT awards, and individual and group submissions are invited for four of the five categories. The fifth category – the Emerging Leader category – is for individuals only category and open to recent graduates of the CAUDIT Leaders Institute (CLI) who can demonstrate that they have taken their experience of the CLI and built upon what they have learnt.  

Applications for the CAUDIT Awards will close 9am AEST, Monday 19 April 2021.

The five categories are:

  • Improving Student Success
  • Innovation in Teaching and Learning
  • Excellence in Research Support
  • Operational Excellence
  • Emerging Leader

More information on each award can be found on the Award Categories page.

The recipient/s of each category are able to choose from a range of developmental opportunities such as participation in a relevant conference e.g. THETA, Gartner Symposium, EDUCAUSE or other, study tour or funding for participation in a professional development programme with a cash prize (dependent upon sponsorship).

Finalists are recognised and category recipients announced at an annual CAUDIT Award presentation. We also invite award sponsors to this event.