You are here


AGENDA – Monday 18 October 2021

THEME: Building a Resilient Digital Culture

07:30 AWST (WA)
09:00 ACST (NT)
09.30 AEST (QLD)
10:00 ACDT (SA)
10:30 AEDT (NSW, VIC, TAS)
12:30 NZDT (NZ)
30 min
Virtual Doors Open
Platform log in and orientation
08:00 AWST (WA)
09:30 ACST ( (NT)
10.00 AEST (QLD)
10:30 ACDT (SA)
11:00 AEDT (NSW, VIC, TAS)
13:00 NZDT (NZ)
5 min
Welcome from CAUDIT President
Warwick Calkin,
President, CAUDIT
Chief Digital & Information Officer
The University of Western Australia
08:05 AWST (WA)
09:35 ACST ( (NT)
10.05 AEST (QLD)
10:35 ACDT (SA)
11:05 AEDT (NSW, VIC, TAS)
13:05 NZDT (NZ)
10 min
Acknowledgement of Country
Rhys Paddick
Aboriginal educator, Presenter, Facilitator, Artist
08:15 AWST (WA)
09:45 ACST (NT)
10.15 AEST (QLD)
10:45 ACDT (SA)
11:15 AEDT (NSW, VIC, TAS)
13:15 NZDT (NZ)
30 min
Keynote Speaker
Dr Marcus Blosch
Vice President, Research
08:45 AWST (WA)
10:15 ACST (NT)
10.45 AEST (QLD)
11:15 ACDT (SA)
11:45 AEDT (NSW, VIC, TAS)
13:45 NZDT (NZ)
45 min
Panel Discussion
With Q&A
Digital Re-Imagined: what is the Digital University?
Panel MC
Teresa Finlayson
Chief Information Officer
Monash University
Panel Members:
Dr Marcus Blosch
Vice President, Research
Fabian Marrone
Chief Marketing Officer
Monash University
Prof. Jeffrey Brand
Associate Dean, Learning & Teaching
Faculty of Society & Design
Bond University
Kate Carruthers
Chief Data & Insights Officer
UNSW Sydney
09:30 AWST (WA)
11:00 ACST (NT)
11.30 AEST (QLD)
12:00 ACDT (SA)
12:30 AEDT (NSW, VIC, TAS)
14:30 NZDT (NZ)
30 min
Jenny Beresford
10:00 AWST (WA)
11:30 ACST (NT)
12.00 AEST (QLD)
12:30 ACDT (SA)
13:00 AEDT (NSW, VIC, TAS)
15:00 NZDT (NZ)
30 min
10:30 AWST (WA)
12:00 ACST (NT)
12.30 AEST (QLD)
13:00 ACDT (SA)
13:30 AEDT (NSW, VIC, TAS)
15:30 NZDT (NZ)
60 min
Keynote Speaker
With Q&A
Amantha Imber
Organisational Psychologist
Founder Inventium
11:30 AWST (WA)
13:00 ACST (NT)
13.30 AEST (QLD)
14:00 ACDT (SA)
14:30 AEDT (NSW, VIC, TAS)
16:30 NZDT (NZ)
45 min
Panel Discussion
With Q&A
Post-Pandemic: Where are my People?
Panel MC
Jen Beresford
Panel Members 
Sarah Chaloner
Strategic IT Leader,
Director of the CAUDIT Leadership Institute
Mark Gregory
Chief Operating Officer
Flinders University
Adam Shoemaker
Victoria University
Warwick Calkin,
President, CAUDIT
Chief Digital & Information Officer
The University of Western Australia
12:15 AWST (WA)
13:45 ACST (NT)
14.15 AEST (QLD)
14:45 ACDT (SA)
15:15 AEDT (NSW, VIC, TAS)
17:15 NZDT (NZ)
15 min 
12:30 AWST (WA)
14:00 AEDT (NT)
14.30 ACST (QLD)
15:00 ACDT (SA)
15:30 AEDT (NSW, VIC, TAS)
17:30 NZDT (NZ)
60 min
Panel Discussion
With Q&A
Security is Everyone’s Business
Cyber Value Proposition / Panel MC
Jason Mangan
Director, Information Technology Services
The University of Auckland
Panel Members
Paul Sherlock
Chief Information Officer
Library and Information Technology
University of South Australia
Lesley Seebeck
Honorary Professor of CyberSecurity
Australian National University
Daniel Smith
Chief Information Security Officer, Hearing Australia
William Fleming
Senior Security Manager,
Department of Education and Training Victoria
13:30 AWST (WA)
15:00 ACST (NT)
15.30 AEST (QLD)
16:00 ACDT (SA)
16:30 AEDT (NSW, VIC, TAS)
18:30 NZDT (NZ)
15 min
Wrap-up and Close
Warwick Calkin,
President, CAUDIT
Following the final session, the venue will remain open
60 min